Perfect for business or holiday in Cannes

Sophie Nikita Denmark
Review Submitted: September 1, 2009 Date of Stay: June 2009
This apartment is perfect for any congress or festival. We stayed for LIONS 2009 and were able to hold meetings in the apartment by just crossing the road from the Palais des Festival. There is plenty of space and a great view to the harbor, you canít have a better location if your are attending a congress.
I would like to come back for a holiday in this apartment and bring my family; my teenage daughter would love being right next to LV, Chanel, DIOR and many more. The beach is just a 2 min. walk.
Thank you Citilet for providing a very effective apartment for us with a fantastic service, Citilet has recommendable staff.

Perfect vacation!!!

Penie Copenhagen, Denmark
Review Submitted: September 23, 2009 Date of Stay: July 2009
Me and my boyfriend spend a week in this wonderful apartment, which is located close to the beach, shops, restaurants, transport ect.
The property is very modern, clean and well-equipped with all the things you need.
For us, though, the best part was the balcony, the view was fantastic, Palais de Festival is placed right across the street. You also get the sun all day and it's perfect for a glass of wine in the evening as the sun goes down.
We had a great time and are already planning another trip for next year.

5 Wonderful years

KatyB1 London
Review Submitted: September 30, 2009 Date of Stay: August 2009
With our 2 daughters and our teenage son we have now been staying in Citilet 3 for 5 years during the month of August, by now we feel that the apartment is almost ours! Cathy the housekeeper looks after it the same way we would if it really did belong to us. But, alasÖ
We have booked Citilet 3 for 4 weeks in August again for 2010. We like staying in Citilet because the building itself is elegant, the apartment is light, spacious and stylish and equipped to a high standard, the location is the best in Cannes, and from a service point of view we feel we are getting a little bit extra.

Great holiday!

Lunds CLAREMONT, Western Australia
Review Submitted: September 14, 2009 Date of Stay: July 2009
Having taken many holidays in Cannes, we have never found a property in such a good location and in the most amazing and attractive setting. The apartment itself is clean, elegant, spacious and stylish and equipped to a high standard. Moreover, its position in Cannes is ideal -, with a lovely view of the beautiful old harbor and coastline. The situation is top !!!!! thank you and see you next year.

Great vacation

chacha London, EC1N 8AT England
Review Submitted: January 28, 2009 Date of Stay: September 2008
We spent a terrific week here with our 2 adult teenagers in September 2008.
It was exactly what we hoped it would be and very much as described and the photos doesnít do it justice.

The apartment was really impressive, with 3 large bedrooms on the top floor all with amazing views, a well-equipped kitchen and very spacious sitting room. Balconies were also good with tables and chairs and catching the sun from early morning to late evening, again with magnificent panorama sea views.

Everything was exceptionally clean and high quality.

Location is beautiful and easy shopping for your food at the Forville food market only 1 min. walk away.

Apartment is well maintained and key facilities such as air conditioning and showers were of a very high standard as were the many appliances. Sky television is available on a big flat screen, although the number of channels subscribed to is limited. WIFI is available all through the apartment.

Karin has created an information book with visits to attractions and restaurants, which was really useful, also has the apartment furnished with the essentials of easy living that, if missing can make life in a rented property difficult e.g. bath towels, corkscrew, dishwasher tablets, hair dryer, iron etc.

Communication with Karin and her staff was very effective. She emailed and telephoned promptly to respond to queries. Documentation was comprehensive and on-site support by the staff was very helpful.

Trips from Cannes to St Tropez, the islands and Monaco are a musts for the day by boat, although be warned that in keeping with the whole area they are expensive.

Dozens of good restaurants to suit every taste all over Cannes and throughout the surrounding area.

The sandy beaches are very close, and the evenings full of fun things going on, so our 2 teenage daughters were very content.

I would recommend this property to anyone looking for high quality, and who want to find their food and entertainment at their doorstep.

We are very much looking forward to our return in the summer and have already booked.

JUST PERFECT

Serina TUNBRIDGE WELLS, KENT, UK
Review Submitted: March 13, 2008 Date of Stay: September 2007
My friends and I have stayed in this apartment on two occasions and we absolutely love it. The location is perfect for the beach, shopping and transport to many other parts of the Cote d'Azur. There some wonderful restaurants very close by in the Old town but the fantastic market is two minutes away if you want to eat in. The apartment itself is perfect, clean, comfortable, fully equipped, with beautiful views of the Harbour and the Old Town. Karin and her representatives in Cannes are really friendly and helpful and can't do enough for you. I can highly recommend it.

Amazing summerholiday in Cannes

Mikkel Copenhagen, Denmark
Review Submitted: September 15, 2009 Date of Stay: August 2009
Marie Claude is an great apartment with an amazing terrace.

The apartment is located in the central part of Cannes, but separated from the most touristic areas, with only few min walk to the beach, the train and the bus terminal.
The apartment have a perfect size with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Perfect for a family with children or two cobbles. The best thing about this apartment is the big south facing terrace with room for sun beds, a table and chairs. There is a great view over the rooftops of Cannes, and the marketplace located just outside the street door. Here you can buy local fruits, vegetables, cheese, fish and meat.

We had an amazing holiday here in august 2009.

Weekend in Cannes

FrÝjdis Copenhagen, DK
Review Submitted: September 26, 2009 Date of Stay: September 2009
We have just spent a lovely weekend in Marie Claude Apartment. Easy to find and the steeps up to the top was not a problem at all as they are very wide.
Though is was raining, we could still sit outside on the terrace and enjoy the lively atmosphere from sunrise to sunset without being wet - fantastic luxery experience in luxery surrondings that we can highly recommend to everyone

We loved this apartment

Lolalou Penryn Cornwall UK
Review Submitted: January 15, 2009 Date of Stay: October 2008
We found the apartment easily, in the most charming part of old Cannes and being a penthouse it had wonderful views over quaint houses and little restaurants. Perfect - just a stones throw from the glitz and glam but much more of a "real French" atmosphere.

The fabulously sunny balcony with glimpses of the sea, looked down onto a traditional French daily market where every morning we bought fresh oranges and juiced them for breakfast. Having a bakery in the same building was great and the croissants smelled so good we shamefully bought them everyday. We practised and learned quite a bit of useful French by buying our daily provisions at the market and had quite a laugh buying bacon instead of ham for our lunchtime rolls.

The layout of the apartment was perfect for two couples as each bedroom and its bathroom were at opposite ends of the apartment so we were perfectly private until we wanted to meet in the central living areas. It was well furnished, the kitchen well equipped and the whole apartment was spotless which is another reason to rate it excellent. Our welcome pack was much appreciated.

The sandy beach was wonderful and the beach restaurants busy and vibrant. Lovely for a relaxing daytime walk and coffee and just as much fun for a glass of wine and a stroll in the evening. We didn't meet anyone famous but it was perfect place to relax and have fun. We could get away from it all on the balcony or enjoy the busy buzzy feeling of Central Cannes.

A wondefull Christmas holiday..

Marianne U. Copenhagen- Denmark
Review Submitted: January 8, 2009 Date of Stay: December 2008
We just got back from a wonderfull christmas/ newyear holiday in this charming apartment. 2 grown ups and 2 kids had such a good time. In the sweet christmas time, Cannes is so beautyfull and the weather is sunny.
We walked along the beach and found both fun for the kids (markets and tivoli) and for the growen ups (shopping and looking at yachts) ;)
The apartment i so easy to live in. I had all I needed in the kitchen, it was clean and warm when the colder nights came around. Comfortable beds, cosy livingroom arrangements and really nice bath facilitties.
I so miss the french live on the market down below Marie Claude. During the day you can sit on the terrace and look at all the people and enjoy life in the sun. At nigth its quiet exept from the birds returning to their "home", which is the trees at the market place.
The distance to the beach, the supermarket and everything is fantastic.
I LOVE IT, and want to return.
Marianne DK.

Holiday in Cannes

Myne Copenhagen
Review Submitted: March 11, 2008 Date of Stay: February 2008
The apartment was even nicer than we imagined...lovely welcome.

I liked the location most of all, it was like a French village inside Cannes, with many great little restaurants only minutes away.

It is a very practical and well equipped apartment and extremely clean, which was nice when you arrive with your mother and two children aged 6 month and 5 years old. We were able to all sleep without being disturbed by each other, because of the great layout of the flat.

The location of the apartment was very quiet at night, but still charming, and busy with the market just below and a great baker in our building where we shopped for our daily baguettes. Most days we would go to the beach and my daughter could play in the sand even though it was the winter. As long as the sun was shining (which it did most days) we were on the beach.

We were able to spend many hours on the great terrace, where we had sun from morning to night. Our favorite moments in morning, were croissants on the balcony and watching the sun rise over Cannes, or six o'clock glasses of rosť waiting for the lights to decorate the town

We will be back soon.

The holiday of our lives!!!

The Jays Manchester,UK
Review Submitted: May 5, 2009 Date of Stay: August 2008
What an amazing holiday!!! My family and I visited Citilet 1 apartment last year and had the most memorable holiday of our lives. So much so that we have just booked to return this year! The apartment was fantastic, the building was full of character and the amenities unsurpassable. Extremely clean and light, just outside is a direct bus link to the airport in Nice.The apartment is in a perfect location close to the harbour and the fabulous beach, we could not have asked for anything else!! For first time visitors to Cannes, it exceeded all our expectations and we would recommend it wholeheartedly to everyone. The Riviera has captured our hearts. Thankyou so much to Karin at Citilet, we are eternally grateful for such good memories.

Excellent Location

Dundee Luxembourg
Review Submitted: April 23, 2009 Date of Stay: April 2009
We stayed in citilet 2 which has a higher view of the sea and the harbour. The best thing about the flat was it's location. Many restaurants on a number of streets. The flat is also 1 minute to the harbour for an evening stroll of the luxury yachts and a few minutes to a sandy beach. The older part of the town is close, 5 minutes away.
The TV has english channels. BBC 1 and 2 and STV which was nice when we came back for a rest. The freesat TV had a free cartoon channel. We were very happy with our choice
Stairs to the flat would be harder for the elderly, carrying prams etc.

Cannes Aprtment Rental

Danish Friend New York, USA
Review Submitted: March 18, 2008 Date of Stay: April 2007
Our week vacation in Cannes was fabulous. The apartment is excellent and well equipped. There is plenty of room in the kitchen, living and dinning rooms. With the full kitchen facilities, we could enjoy breakfast and romantic delights at our temporary home. The bedrooms and baths were well done.

We stayed at the Louis Blanc apartment, on the 2nd floor directly across from the marina. We could see the film festival facilities and the casino. More importunately we could see the marina and the gorgeous Mediterranean from our windows and balcony.

The location is exceptional, directly in the heart of the main city area. You can walk to the beach, casino, marina, shops, and too many restaurants and bars to mention. We even rented a car and the car park is right next door. So very convenient on going on day trips to Grasse, Saint Tropez, Nice and Monte Carlo. It also has a local feel with the fresh morning market and flea market very close.

This is truly an exceptional location to vacation. Would highly recommend it for any type of vacation plans.

Beautiful Cannes

Higgy Liverpool
Review Submitted: March 9, 2008 Date of Stay: August 2007
If you thought that Cannes was just for the rich and famous then think again. These reasonably priced pristine apartments lye right in the centre of the town with all facilities and views over the port and festival area. If you get an cheap flight then it works out to be no more expensive than a package holiday (and cheaper if you fill the apartment) but in a location that you'd die for. It has all the atmosphere of a chic Mediterranean hot spot but is also in a very friendly location and the local shops are exquisite. Forget about evening entertainment as the bars nearby have it all with street performers as well as the evening markets. You can just relax in the apartment with fresh local food from the day markets and watch it all go by.
This is a piece of heaven and we found it by accident 6 years ago and have gone to the apartments owned by citilet ever since (they have others in Cannes). Karin is so friendly and is always willing to help if your plans don't exactly match the checking in and out times. We even had our honeymoon there as we couldn't think of a more romantic place and the maids (who are all lovely) left us a bottle of champagne and rose petals scattered over the coffee table - perfect!
These apartments will always be close to our heart and it loathes me to recommend them as we'll now struggle to get vacancies!! My parents have also enjoyed a stay there and my sister is planning to visit from South Africa - forget the UK - she prefers it here.
Forget the car aswell as you can get a bus to and from the airport arrive at the apartment and chill out. There are two sets of beaches to choose from, which are restaurant type operations and you have to pay for the beds etc. but they're safe and a little indulgence goes a long way. For the more adventurous you can get a train (station only 5 mins) to Monte Carlo or VillaFrance but for me Cannes has more than enough for a relaxing week and these apartments are the place to be.....in Beautiful Cannes.

Just fantastic

Pia Kolding, Denmark
Review Submitted: March 7, 2008 Date of Stay: September 2007
Dear Karin

My family and I had such a lovely time last year and we were so comfortable, in a truly French setting. We really didn't want to leave. The weather was fantastic.
Your apartment is beautiful and so well thought-out. A major plus for us also was the cleanliness of the place - being a bit of a stickler in this department, I couldn't find faults. There is nothing missing. You have thought of absolutely everything to make a holiday as perfect as possible. The position was great. I love the beach and the shops so it was pure perfection. The market every morning was amazing and so we had lots of fruit and felt very healthy, also being right across Cannes best seafood restaurant Bruun was fabulous. It couldn't have been a more hassle free transaction of rent payment, info, keys, etc.


We will be back this year.

Best wishes,

Pia and family

Great stay in Cannes

GamerSan Guildford, UK
Review Submitted: May 15, 2009 Date of Stay: March 2009
We stayed here during a Congress and found it very convenient for access for the Palais De Festival only a couple of minutes walk away.

This property is without doubt one of the best spots to be in Cannes at any time of the year either holiday or attending a congress - 200m from all the action. Fully equipped, WiFi, DVD Sat. Sky.
Super balcony and terrace with amazing views. Super restaurants. Full aircon.

Really great place and one of the best locations in town.
I would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for fun on the Riviera . Owners very helpful & friendly! Highly recommended.


Great holiday in the center of Cannes by the beach

Kemy Guildford, Surrey, UK
Review Submitted: January 15, 2009 Date of Stay: October 2008
Many thanks for all your help in arranging the apartment for our autumn holiday in 2008. We had a lovely time in Cannes. The apartment is really amazing, very clean and beautifully furnished, even better than on the photographs. But most of all the sea and harbour views from the big terrace and from both the balconies were breath taking. The location is great; it is only a few minutes from the beaches and all the great shops and restaurants in Cannes. We enjoyed the vegetable market, where we bought fresh produce and many evenings we ate our dinner on the terrace with the magnificent views of the old part of Cannes and the sea.
Very convenient too if you wish to hop on a train to explore further afield along the coast, as well as the boats, if you wish to visit Saint Tropez or the island by Cannes. We are really looking forward to our next visit! Thank you

Really great apartment

drue Copenhagen, Denmark
Review Submitted: January 12, 2009 Date of Stay: August 2008
This apartment was perfect for our family holiday in Cannes. My husband and I have 2 small children 2 & 4 yrs and we wanted a holiday with them and my parents. The layout of this apartment meant that everyone had their own space but we were still all together and the location is really good.
You step into the apartment on the middle level into a hallway with plenty of space to leave all beach accessories and shoes. There is a bathroom straight off of this, which was great for a quick shower to rinse away the hot beach and has a washing machine and tumble dryer (very handy).
There is also a lovely living room on this level great for the kids to play in or watch DVDís or TV (they have CBBís) we would sit out on the balcony watching the world go by as the kids played. It has views of the sea and old town.
The top floor has a very quiet bedroom where my parents slept with itís own en-suit. The kitchen/diner is on this level and leads out onto the terrace. This is where we spent a lot of our time when in the apartment, the kitchen is well equipped (including dishwasher) and we cooked our evening meals there most evenings.
The terrace is straight off of the kitchen/dinner and is perfect for eating outside or just to relax in the sun. It has a great electric sun canopy for when the sun is really hot and it also has amazing views of the old town and harbor.
The lower level is where my husband, our children and myself slept. The stairs lead down into one of the bedrooms on this level. This goes through to a living area with table, sofa and TV, 2 big double doors out onto a balcony where you also have a sea view. The second double bedroom that is there has itís own en-suit. The air conditioning makes it very easy to sleep in all the bedrooms. The apartment is of a very high standard and spotlessly clean. We all had a great time as we never felt on top of each other but could still enjoy each others company when we wanted too.
We choose Cannes as we wanted a beach holiday but also a cafť life style and it was exactly what we were looking for. There are many restaurants to take the children but still feel like you are having an adult meal. The beach is easy to get to and fun for the children as it gradually gets deeper. There are plenty of places to hire sun beds but we found it easier to take our towels and set up camp on the sand. The markets are full of lovely fresh food and it was fun to shop and stop off for coffee and croissants.